REVIEW- Don’t Let Go

Don't Let GoDon’t Let Go by Sharla Lovelace

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

“Hide your crazy, girl. Ain’t nobody wanna see that shit.”- I think I fell in love with this book when I read that sentence on page 4. Wow! That’s all I keep saying even after sleeping on it, wow!

I was provided a copy of Don’t Let Go by NetGalley in exchange for an honest review. This is my first read by Sharla Lovelace…but it definitely won’t be my last.

I loved everything about this book. It was funny, deep, emotional, and right on point with the struggles of everyday life. I bawled like a baby. Not once or twice either, but several times. Mrs. Lovelace pulls you in and connects you to the characters in a way that’s amazing. So much, that my belly physically ached with grief and then I cried tears of joy.

It’s the not only a story of past lovers reconnecting to heal over a child they lost to adoption, but the tale of a mother struggling to bond with her teenage daughter that knows nothing about her past.
It’s about about finding out who you are and mourning what you can’t get back. It was…

Perfectly beautiful.

Find it on Amazon

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

