REVIEW-Aloha Also Means Goodbye

Aloha Also Means GoodbyeAloha Also Means Goodbye by Jessica Rosenberg

My rating: 2 of 5 stars

Aloha Also Means Goodbye…title is interesting enough and the blurb catches your attention. I love second chance romances and this is what I thought I was getting into. I liked the back story and the turmoil of Jo and Andy’s past relationship and loss of their child and the idea of them reuniting. However that’s not exactly what you get (I was even ok with that part). This is really three stories thrown into one. That’s the frustrating part. As soon as you get into one of the storylines, it switches gears, almost to the point that you want to give up. You have the story of Jo and Jordan (her husband who she’s renewing her vow’s with), Sadie and Kona and then Andy and Roxie. Although I did end up liking the ending with Jo and Jordan, I felt she was wishy washy. To the point that I didn’t think she deserved Jordan. Right up until the last minute she was still analyzing her love for him although she’d repeatedly made the decision that she loved him. Again this was frustrating. There were other things I could have done without as well. Andy’s crazy ex wife and the shark attack was a little much.

With that being said, the author writes well. Very well. And the story had great potential, it’s just a case of…less is sometimes more.

Find it on Amazon

View all my reviews

One thought on “REVIEW-Aloha Also Means Goodbye

Leave a Reply

