REVIEW-WITH A SIDE OF SEXY

With a Side of Sexy (The Sexy Series #1)With a Side of Sexy by Gigi Marie

BLURB  ***FREE AT TIME OF POSTING***

Working as a waitress in the sexiest restaurant in LA has its perks: hot bartenders, a steady flow of cash in your pockets, and a phenomenally exciting night life. But for someone like me, who takes pleasure in routine and order, it’s not all it’s cracked up to be. I’ve always liked things uncomplicated and safe. Safe, that is, until Patrick Rivers bursts into my life, causing my world to spin off its axis. What I did not know was with one small act of chivalry, my life would forever change because of the one thing I feared most—letting myself feel.

*This is an erotic novella with explicit sex scenes meant for mature audiences only. This is not a stand-alone book, but is meant to be read with the rest of the ‘Sexy Series.

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I must confess I was drawn to the title of this book for no other reason than it’s quirkiness. With a Side of Sexy is the first installment of six short novella length stories. One story in, and I’m hooked. It’s quick, flows easily, keeps your interest and is well written. There isn’t a lot of character development yet, which brings up some questions that aren’t answered in this installment, but the light banter between the two characters is funny and smooth and the steamy parts, are well, hot and steamy. With a slight cliffhanger at the end, I definitely want to read on.

This is a great story for anyone that wants a fast, enjoyable read.

Find it on Amazon

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

