NaNoWriMo

Participant-2014-Web-BannerYesterday was a tough day.  I wrote a pretty raw and emotional post and I wanted to say thank you to those that liked, commented, sent an email or tweeted a message.  It’s friends like you that make the day easier – and I appreciate that you didn’t all poke fun or point out all my mistakes 🙂  I’ll get around to fixing them someday.

Today is a new day and I’ve got my smile back.  My darling husband got me concert tickets to see Tyler Farr and Brantley Gilbert, so what’s not to smile about?  We’re also going away for the weekend, which will give me some time to think about, and finish plotting out my story for NaNoWriMo.  Yep, I’m giving it a go.  I’ve never tried it before, but I’ve been hearing so much that I couldn’t resist.  Plus I think having a deadline and a challenge will give me a little push and the discipline that I need.  I do have some worries.  Roughly 1600 words a day is a lot for me.  I don’t typically write every day and when I do, I strive for 1000, but it ends up usually being somewhere around 600-800. I’m not sure how this is going to work out with life being a little chaotic right now, but what can it hurt?  If I don’t complete it, I don’t and if I do … yay for me!

So feel free to look me up and add me to your buddy list and good luck to anyone participating.  To celebrate, I’m giving away a digital copy of Drive Me Sane on my Facebook page.  I like things simple, so all you have to do is comment where you’re from on the post.  Contest runs til noon tomorrow (or since I’ll be travelling, whenever I get to a place that I can pick a winner).  Best of luck!

  https://www.facebook.com/denarogerswrites

7 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo

  1. Have yet to attempt the novel thing myself so I applaud you!! Perhaps I too shall write and see where it takes me, a goal is a goal.

    Like

    1. It is and it scares me a little because I don’t like to commit to something that I’m not going to be able to complete, but I think it will be good for me. Maybe you’ll join us next year 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

