WHAT ARE YOU READING?

WeHammersmithBookClub002lcome Back!  November’s post of What am I reading comes to you from  The Great Smokey Mountains.  This is one of my families favorite places to visit because it’s just a couple hours drive and there are endless things to do.  The kids usually keep us busy riding go-carts and wandering through museums, but since it’s just the main man and I, we are taking it easy and enjoying the view.  So, what am I reading?

WHICH NOVEL ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING & WHO IS THE AUTHOR?

With a Side of Bride #6 in the Sexy Series by GiGi Marie

WHAT IS THE OPENING LINE OF THE BOOK?

“We are gathered here today to celebrate one of life’s greatest moments- the joining of two hearts.

WHAT ARE THE HERO & HEROINES NAMES OR MAIN CHARACTERS NAMES?

Patrick and April

WHAT IS THE 1ST SENTENCE  OF THE SECOND PARAGRAPH OF CHAPTER 9?

“I’m sorry, I didn’t want to have to do this.” Kat’s voice was soft but menacing as she looked down at the item in her hand.

WHAT’S NEXT ON YOUR TBR PILE? 

My Kindle and I have had a disagreement lately.  It keeps telling me I’m low on storage even though I scan and clean it regularly.  I’m sort of thinking it might have some issues, because surely I haven’t filled it full … okay, maybe I’m the one with issues.  I have a hard time passing up a good book and I’m constantly loading new ones thinking eventually I’ll get to them all.  This month, my goal was to make that little error triangle at the top disappear.  So, I hit my TBR pile hard and made a good dent in it.  And, yay!  More storage means more books right?

You’ll recognize a few of these left-over from last month, but I’m getting there.

Exposed Secrets by April Nichols Baker

The Twelve Dates of Christmas by Susan Meier

The Texans Christmas by Tanya Michaels

One Frosty Night by Janice Kay Johnson

A Last Chance Christmas by Vickie Lewis Thompson

Hot Secrets by Lisa Renee Jones

The Fog by Shelby Nolan

The Harvest Club by Iona Morrison

So what are you reading?  I’d love to know …

 

 

7 thoughts on “WHAT ARE YOU READING?

  1. I’m reading a book called Dreamhunter, and I sadly don’t remember the author at the moment. I’m “meh” about it. I’m also flipping through a book of Richard Matheson’s short stories (the I Am Legend one) and enjoying it much more. He was a really interesting writer.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I just finished the novel “Before I Go to Sleep.” Then I went to see the movie last weekend. I enjoyed both (though critics were hard on the movie). Now I’m reading an Indie novel. I try to alternate between the best-sellers and the Indies. As such, my Kindle is packed full, too!

    Like

    1. I haven’t read many Indie authors lately, simply because I’ve taken on so many review request. I was just thinking that I need to devote all of December to those Indie’s that are on my Kindle, at least that’s my goal!

      Like

Leave a Reply

