WHAT ARE YOU READING?

WeHammersmithBookClub002lcome back!  It’s December- Yay!  Everyone getting settled in and ready for winter?  I love Fall, but Winter is actually my favorite time to read and write (post to come on that later).  Speaking of reading, I made a comment to fellow blogger Carrie Rubin a few weeks ago that I was devoting all of December to indie authors.  That’s right, any review request from traditionally published authors will be put off until after the first of the year.  Sorry … but I’ve been neglecting my indies for a while and my Kindle is still in need of more storage, so I’m diving in.  But before I do, I just have to say, ladies … don’t be jealous, but I’m off to see these hotties tonight:)

IMG_9777[1]Yes, I totally stalk Mr. Farr on his Instagram 🙂 Okay, back to the stuff I’m supposed to be talking about!

WHICH NOVEL ARE YOU CURRENTLY READING & WHO IS THE AUTHOR?

The Fog by Shelby Nolan

WHAT IS THE OPENING LINE OF THE BOOK?

“Mom? Can I ride my bike? Seven-year-old Rusty came running into the kitchen where Rocky was placing bacon strips onto a microwave rack.

WHAT ARE THE HERO & HEROINES NAMES OR MAIN CHARACTERS NAMES?

Rocky & John

WHAT IS THE 1ST SENTENCE  OF THE SECOND PARAGRAPH OF CHAPTER 9?

“Let me see it first,” Arizona commanded as she moved quickly from one side of the attic storage room to the other.

WHAT IS NEXT ON YOUR TBR LIST?- Not only are these all Indie Authors, they are all Kentucky Authors!

Exposed Secrets by April Nichols Baker

Me and Jasper and the Summer of 86 (a preview of Adventures in Terror with Jasper Bohanon) by Aaron Saylor

Beautiful Strangers by Glenna Maynard

My Beautiful Suicide by Atty Eve

So what are you reading?  I’d love to know …

 

 

2 thoughts on “WHAT ARE YOU READING?

Leave a Reply

