WORLD POETRY DAY

FRIENDS

I woke up to the most flattering email.  A fellow blogger and writer wrote to me about one of my blog post that inspired them to do something.  My topic was truly nothing of merit and one that I did simply because I had nothing else to talk about at the time, but what Emilia Leigh took from it and did with it, is truly AMAZING. If you do not follow her along, please check out her blog post, Office in a Suitcase.  If her creativity in any way reflects in her writing,  I have no doubt she will definitely be one to watch.

Emilia’s thoughtful email got me to thinking about all the wonderful people I’ve met and come in contact with through cyber space.  I’ve said it before, but I’m going to say it again, there are some wonderful, amazing, supportive people in this world. Some, who if or when we meet, I have no doubt that we’d get along just fine.

So, in celebration of World Poetry Day, to all my unseen friends,

Unseen Friends

Although you are a friend of mine
And letters we exchange
I would not know you on the street
And doesn’t that seem strange?
You hold a place within my life
Unusual and unique
We share ideals and special dreams
And still we do not speak
I picture what I think you are
Perhaps you picture me?
An intriguing game for both of us
For someone we cannot see.
So for this friendship we possess
We owe this mail a debt
Perhaps the charm lies in the fact
That we have never met.

-Unknown

5 thoughts on “WORLD POETRY DAY

  1. Dear Dena, oh, this is such a sweet post, and the poem is just beautiful, really touching. Thank you for the mention and for the kind words. But you know, you say that your topic was nothing of merit, but it was actually your truthfulness and the beauty of your dreams that I found so inspirational, so thank you again for that. It’s so nice to meet you here.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

